Too Much Monster Party

CHERRY SUNKIST (AUT)
ERYNNIA (AUT)
MIMU (AUT)
BERND OPPL & ANDRE TSCHINDER (AUT)
DJ RAMSES (AUT)
RA]VA[GE (AUT)
WASHER (AUT)
ZIMMER (DE)
ANDRE ZOGHOLY (AUT)

Fri, June 15th 2007, 20:00
quitch, Unte­re Donau­län­de 10, Linz

Too much, too fast, too true but too slow at the same time are the 15 tracks of the com­pi­la­ti­on CD “Too Much, Too Fast, Too True, Too Slow” from the Ber­lin label “true call” which they have released in coope­ra­ti­on with the web gal­le­ry “Feedback&Disaster”. Musi­ci­ans and artists have been invi­ted to pro­du­ce audio tracks on the topic of exa­g­ge­ra­ti­on in the broa­dest sen­se of mea­ning. The resul­ting pie­ces have been con­ti­nuous­ly released and offe­red for free down­load on www.feedbackanddisaster.net bet­ween May and Decem­ber 2006.

The recent­ly released audio CD which – along­si­de “Feedback&Disaster” and “true call” – has also been sup­por­ted by the Salz­burg artists group “gold extra” is the end pro­duct of the web com­pi­la­ti­on.

You can lis­ten to pie­ces of musi­ci­ans and visu­al artists which are weird, loud or mini­mal. Some­ti­mes the audi­ence finds its­elf insi­de an abs­tract audio col­la­ge until the com­pi­la­ti­on nevertheless ends with a simp­le gui­tar track.

At the mons­ter release par­ty at the quitch nine par­ti­ci­pa­ting artists will per­form live and the sets take about con­cen­tra­ted 15 minu­tes. At least it is all about enjoy­ing way too fast and too much “Too Much, Too Fast, Too True, Too Slow” at once.

www.feedbackanddisaster.net
www.truecall.de
www.goldextra.com

(Pho­tos: Petra Moser)


(Video: qujOchÖ)


(Video: qujOchÖ)

Too Much Monster Party

Cher­ry Sun­kist (AT) /// 
Eryn­nia (AT) /// 
Mimu (AT) /// 
Bernd Oppl & And­re Tschin­der (AT) /// 
DJ Ram­ses (AT) /// 
Ra]va[gE (AT) /// 
Was­her (AT) /// 
Zim­mer (DE) /// 
And­re Zogho­ly (AT) ///

Fr, 15. Juni 2007, 20:00 Uhr /// 
quitch, Unte­re Donau­län­de 10, Linz ///

Zu viel, zu schnell, zu wahr und doch wie­der zu lang­sam sind die 15 Tracks der Com­pi­la­ti­on CD “Too Much, Too Fast, Too True, Too Slow” die das Ber­li­ner Label “true call” in Koope­ra­ti­on mit der Web-Gale­rie “Feedback&Disaster” her­aus­gab. Musi­ke­rIn­nen und Künst­le­rIn­nen wur­den auf­ge­for­dert, Audio-Tracks zum The­ma Über­trei­bung im wei­te­ren Sinn zu pro­du­zie­ren. Die ent­stan­de­nen Stü­cke wur­den von Mai bis Dezem­ber 2006 in regel­mä­ßi­gen Abstän­den auf www.feedbackanddisaster.net released und zum frei­en Down­load ange­bo­ten.

Die nun erschie­ne­ne Audio-CD, die neben “Feedback&Disaster” und “true call” auch von der Salz­bur­ger Künst­le­rIn­nen­grup­pe “gold extra” unter­stützt wur­de, ist das End­pro­dukt der Web-Com­pi­la­ti­on.

Zu hören gibt es Stü­cke von Musi­ke­rIn­nen und bil­den­den Künst­le­rIn­nen, die mal schräg, mal laut oder mal mini­mal klin­gen. Manch­mal fin­den sich die Zuhö­re­rIn­nen inmit­ten einer abs­trak­ten Audio-Col­la­ge wie­der, bis die Com­pi­la­ti­on doch noch mit einem schlich­ten Gitar­ren-Track endet.

Zur Mons­ter Release-Par­ty im quitch spie­len neun der betei­lig­ten Künst­le­rIn­nen Live-Acts und die Sets dau­ern jeweils geball­te 15 Minu­ten. Schließ­lich geht es ja dar­um, viel zu schnell viel zu viel “Too Much, Too Fast, Too True, Too Slow” auf ein­mal zu genie­ßen.

www.feedbackanddisaster.net
www.truecall.de
www.goldextra.com

(Fotos: Petra Moser)


(Video: qujOchÖ)


(Video: qujOchÖ)