Sound Stories

Andre­as Stoi­ber (AUT) /// 
Die Fuch­teln (AUT) /// 
Lein­de­cker & Prlic (AUT) /// 
Scree­ning of Sound Sto­ries with: Doris Prlić, Andrea Lüth, Chris­ti­na Nemec, Cle­mens Kog­ler, Felix Kubin, Mario­la Bril­low­s­ka, Hor­ace, ni & boe­se­ber­tha, die Fuch­teln, Karo Szmit, Krach der Robo­ter, Ingo Lein­de­cker ///

Ope­ning: Thu, Octo­ber 16 2008, 20:00 /// 
Exhi­bi­ti­on: Thu, Octo­ber, 16 – Thu, Octo­ber 23 2008, 17:00 – 19:00 /// 
quitch, Unte­re Donau­län­de 10, Linz ///

Sound Sto­ries is a seri­al sto­ry con­sis­ting of six parts crea­ted by twel­ve dif­fe­rent artists and groups. The sto­ry was released step by step on www.feedbackanddisaster.net. Initi­al­ly sound pie­ces were repeated­ly pro­du­ced for which video artists crea­ted the images.

On Octo­ber 16th the day has come: the last epi­so­de goes online and the series will be pre­sen­ted in an exhi­bi­ti­on at the quitch. For the ope­ning several par­ti­ci­pa­ting artists are invi­ted: Andre­as Stoi­ber (Krach der Robo­ter) does a lec­tu­re on the topic of ani­mal forms in audio dra­mas, the Fuch­teln from Vien­na are respon­si­ble for the musi­cal reper­toire of the evening, Leindecker/ & Prlic per­form their sound pie­ce “Plas­tik” live and of cour­se the scree­ning of the film takes place.

www.feedbackanddisaster.net
www.monochrom.at/krach
myspace.com/diefuchteln

(Pho­tos: qujOchÖ)

Sound Stories

ANDREAS STOIBER (AUT)

Live:
DIE FUCHTELN DJ TEAM (AUT)
LEINDECKER / PRLIC (AUT)

Scree­ning von Sound Sto­ries mit: Doris Prlić, Andrea Lüth, Chris­ti­na Nemec, Cle­mens Kog­ler, Felix Kubin, Mario­la Bril­low­ska, Hor­ace, ni & boe­se­ber­tha, die Fuch­teln, Karo Szmit, Krach der Robo­ter, Ingo Lein­de­cker.

Eröff­nung: Do, 16. Okto­ber 2008, 20:00
Aus­stel­lung: Do, 16. Okto­ber – Do, 23. Okto­ber 2008, 17:00 – 19:00
quitch, Unte­re Donau­län­de 10, Linz

Sound Sto­ries ist eine sechs­tei­li­ge Fort­set­zungs­ge­schich­te, ent­wi­ckelt von zwölf ver­schie­de­nen Künst­le­rIn­nen und Grup­pen. Die Geschich­te wur­de schritt­wei­se auf www.feedbackanddisaster.net ver­öf­fent­licht. Zuerst wur­de immer ein Sound­stück pro­du­ziert, zu dem Video­künst­le­rIn­nen die Bil­der ent­wi­ckel­ten.

Am 16. Okto­ber ist es soweit: die letz­te Fol­ge geht online und die Serie wird bei einer Aus­stel­lung im quitch prä­sen­tiert. Zur Eröff­nung sind ver­schie­de­ne, am Pro­jekt betei­lig­te, Künst­le­rIn­nen ein­ge­la­den: Andre­as Stoi­ber (Krach der Robo­ter) hält einen exklu­si­ven Vor­trag über Tier­ge­stal­ten im Hör­spiel, die Fuch­teln aus Wien zei­gen sich für die musi­ka­li­sche Gestal­tung des Abends ver­ant­wort­lich, leindecker/prlic spie­len live das Sound­stück “Plas­tik” und selbst­ver­ständ­lich gibt es ein Scree­ning des Films.

www.feedbackanddisaster.net
www.monochrom.at/krach
myspace.com/diefuchteln

(Fotos: qujOchÖ)