Triviale LINZ 3.12

Ope­ning tour with Danie­la Wagene­der-Stelz­ham­mer (AUT)

Thu, Decem­ber 5th 2013, 19:00
bb15, Baum­bach­stra­ße 15, Linz

bb15 | Baum­bach­stra­ße 15 | 19:00 to 19:30
qujOchÖ | Unte­re Donau­län­de 10 | 19:45 to 20:30
noma­den­etap­pe | Unte­re Donau­län­de 12 | 19:45 to 20:30
IFEK | Obe­re Donau­län­de 11 | 20:45

Dura­ti­on of the exhi­bi­ti­on: Decem­ber 5th – 12th 2013

Due to the over­whel­ming suc­cess of the Tri­via­les 1.0, 1.11, 2.4, and 3.5 as an exhi­bi­ti­on for­mat, which has been new estab­lished in Aus­tria, the cross-insti­tu­tio­nal nexus of bb15, IFEK – Insti­tu­te for Expan­ded Art, noma­den­etap­pe and qujOchÖ brings with the Tri­via­le 3.12 a fur­ther rep­re­sen­ta­ti­ve sec­tion of the modern art sce­ne and ther­e­by streng­t­hens the posi­ti­on of Linz as the cent­re of Aus­tri­an con­tem­pora­ry art.

It’s all about big and flas­hy. The gen­tri­fi­ca­ti­on engi­ne and tou­rism fac­tor Tri­via­le regards its­elf as a con­scious anti­po­de, as a direct rival to major events like the docu­men­ta and the Veni­ce Bien­na­le, which – to be honest – are beco­m­ing increa­singly simi­lar illu­sio­na­ry giants. The clo­ser you get, the more the expec­ta­ti­on shrinks. But not the Tri­via­le, which does not play on the fore­front of the deba­te but tre­ats and dic­ta­tes it.

Come, watch and be ama­zed!

bb15: “Lachen, wenn es sein muss, bit­te nur mit Trä­nen” (Laugh, if necessa­ry, but plea­se with tears only)
Jakub Vrba
Ree­nac­t­ment, 2013, HD video 2:30 min
Vien­na, 21st cen­tu­ry, 2013, HD video 1:40 min

qujOchÖ: “press Q for ran­dom”
…you’ll won­der whe­re the yel­low went, when you brush your teeth with Tama­quot­chi…
…no-one does chi­cken like Tama­quot­chi…
…plop, plop, fizz, fizz, oh, what a Tama­quot­chi it is!…

noma­den­etap­pe: “Grü­nes Licht für die Zukunft” (Green Light for the Future)
Just fill in the fields below – we will take care of the rest.

IFEK: “Höl­len­rausch 6.6.6 – Die Kunst im Eimer” (Höl­len­rausch 6.6.6 – Art in the Bucket)
Expan­ded, alte­red, new! The most suc­cess­ful cul­tu­ral media­ti­on pro­ject of the last years is being con­ti­nued: With “Höl­len­rausch 6.6.6 – Art in the Bucket” the Insti­tu­te for Expan­ded Art sets new high­lights and per­spec­tives under its roof in Linz once again.

Infos and pho­tos:
www.triviale.at

Triviale LINZ 3.12

Eröff­nungs­rund­gang mit Danie­la Wagene­der-Stelz­ham­mer (AUT)

Do, 5. Dezem­ber 2013, 19:00
bb15, Baum­bach­stra­ße 15, Linz

bb15 | Baum­bach­stra­ße 15 | 19:00 bis 19:30
qujOchÖ | Unte­re Donau­län­de 10 | 19:45 bis 20:30
noma­den­etap­pe | Unte­re Donau­län­de 12 | 19:45 bis 20:30
IFEK | Obe­re Donau­län­de 11 | 20:45

Aus­stel­lungs­dau­er: 5. – 12. Dezem­ber 2013

Auf Grund des über­wäl­ti­gen­den Erfol­ges der Tri­via­len 1.0, 1.11, 2.4, und 3.5 als Aus­stel­lungs­for­mat, das in Öster­reich neu eta­bliert wur­de, bringt das insti­tu­tio­nen­über­grei­fen­de Geflecht von bb15, IFEK – Insti­tut für erwei­ter­te Kunst, noma­den­etap­pe und qujOchÖ mit der Tri­via­le 3.12 einen wei­te­ren reprä­sen­ta­ti­ven Zeit­schnitt durch die aktu­el­le Kunst­sze­ne und fes­tigt so die Posi­ti­on von Linz als Zen­trum der öster­rei­chi­schen Gegen­warts­kunst.

Haupt­sa­che groß, Haupt­sa­che auf­fäl­lig, Haupt­sa­che anders. Der Gen­tri­fi­zie­rungs­mo­tor und Tou­ris­mus­fak­tor Tri­via­le ver­steht sich als bewuss­te Anti­po­de, als direk­te Kon­kur­renz zu Groß­ereig­nis­sen wie der docu­men­ta und der Bien­na­le von Vene­dig, wel­che – sei­en wir ein­mal ehr­lich – zuneh­mend Schein­rie­sen glei­chen. Je näher man ihnen rückt, des­to mehr schrumpft ihr Anspruch. Nicht so die Tri­via­le, die nicht auf der Höhe des Dis­kur­ses mit­spielt, son­dern die­sen trak- und dik­tiert.

Kom­men Sie, schau­en Sie, stau­nen Sie!

bb15: “Lachen, wenn es sein muss, bit­te nur mit Trä­nen”
Jakub Vrba
Ree­nact­ment, 2013, HD video 2:30 min
Vien­na, 21st cen­tu­ry, 2013, HD video 1:40 min

qujOchÖ: “press Q for ran­dom”
…you ́ll won­der whe­re the yel­low went, when you brush your teeth with Tama­quot­chi…
…no-one does chi­cken like Tama­quot­chi…
…plop, plop, fizz, fizz, oh, what a Tama­quot­chi it is!…

noma­den­etap­pe: “Grü­nes Licht für die Zukunft”
Fül­len Sie ein­fach die unten ste­hen­den Fel­der aus – um alles Wei­te­re küm­mern wir uns.

IFEK: “Höl­len­rausch 6.6.6 – Die Kunst im Eimer”
Erwei­tert, ver­än­dert, neu! Das erfolg­reichs­te Kul­tur­ver­mitt­lungs­pro­jekt der letz­ten Jah­re wird fort­ge­setzt: Mit Höl­len­rausch 6.6.6 – Die Kunst im Eimer setzt das Insti­tut für erwei­ter­te Kunst ein­mal mehr neue Akzen­te und Aus­bli­cke unter sei­nem Dach in Linz.

Infos und Fotos:
www.triviale.at