Speak Dating: closing event

Tue, Octo­ber 8th 2013, 18:00
Stif­ter­Haus, Adal­bert-Stif­ter-Platz 1, Linz

Ope­ning wor­ds: VICE-MAYOR KLAUS LUGER (Coun­cil­lor of Soci­al Affairs, Fami­ly and Inte­gra­ti­on of the City of Linz) and BELMIR ZEC (Inte­gra­ti­on office of the City of Linz)
Lec­tu­re: JUDITH PURKARTHOFER (Insti­tu­te for Lin­gu­is­tic Sci­ence at the Uni­ver­si­ty of Vien­na)
Rea­ding: THOMAS BAUM feat. Speak-Date aut­hors
Musi­c/DJ-ing: G.S.H. (ganz schön häss­lich) = HUCKEY (Texta), MC AVERAGE and DJ URL (both: Die Au and Tues­day Clas­sics)

Linz is diver­se. Far more than 100 lan­guages are spo­ken here. The inter­cul­tu­ral pro­ject SPEAK DATING, initia­ted by migra­re and qujOchÖ, makes this mul­ti­lin­gua­lism visi­ble. Nume­rous citi­zens of Linz star­ted a jour­ney to unter­stand a mul­ti­lin­gu­al text with the help of litera­ry ren­dez­vous. A sto­ry by Tho­mas Baum with an open end invi­ted peop­le to con­quer the hearts of a jury with an own ver­si­on.

Now the pro­ject finds it end. The texts are trans­la­ted and nume­rous ends have been writ­ten. The­re­fo­re we would like to open the speak trea­su­re chest toge­ther and invi­te ever­yo­ne to the clo­sing event of SPEAK DATING.

Besi­de a key­note speech on “mul­ti­lin­gua­lism and expe­ri­ence of lan­guage” by Judith Pur­kar­t­ho­fer from the Insti­tu­te for Lin­gu­is­tic Sci­ence at the Uni­ver­si­ty of Vien­na Tho­mas Baum awaits you toge­ther with the aut­hors of SPEAK DATING who will pre­sent their ver­si­ons of ends of the text in their first lan­guage. Fur­ther­mo­re a spe­ci­al­ly pro­du­ced song of mul­ti­lin­gua­lism will be pre­sen­ted by hip hop artists out of the Texta- and Tues­day-Clas­sics-cos­mos.

Plea­se regis­ter at lisa.filzmoser@migration.at.

With sup­port by Land Ober­ös­ter­reich Kul­tur, Migra­ti­ons­bei­rat der Stadt Linz, Öster­rei­chi­sche Gesell­schaft für poli­ti­sche Bil­dung, WIFI, BFI, ALEX – Eine Buch­hand­lung and Impe­ri­al Rei­sen.

(Pho­tos: qujOchÖ)

Dak­kasch (song of mulit­lin­gua­lism) by G.S.H. [A] [audio:http://archive.org/download/SpeakDating131008/Speak_Dating_Dakkasch.mp3] Down­load

Speak Dating: Abschlussveranstaltung

Di, 8. Okto­ber 2013, 18:00 /// 
Stif­ter­Haus, Adal­bert-Stif­ter-Platz 1, Linz ///

Eröff­nungs­wor­te: Vbgm. Klaus Luger (Stadt­rat für Sozia­les, Fami­li­en, Inte­gra­ti­on) und Bel­mir Zec (Inte­gra­ti­ons­bü­ro der Stadt Linz) /// 
Vor­trag: Judith Pur­kar­t­ho­fer 
(Insti­tut für Sprach­wis­sen­schaft an der Uni­ver­si­tät Wien) /// 
Lesung: Tho­mas Baum feat. Speak-Date-AutorIn­nen /// 
Musi­k/DJ-ing: G.S.H. (ganz schön häss­lich) =
Huckey (Texta), MC Average und DJ Url (bei­de: Die Au und Tues­day Clas­sics) ///

Linz ist viel­fäl­tig. Weit über 100 Spra­chen wer­den hier gespro­chen. Das inter­kul­tu­rel­le Pro­jekt SPEAK DATING, initi­iert von migra­re und qujOchÖ, macht die­se Mehr­spra­chig­keit sicht­bar. Zahl­rei­che Lin­ze­rin­nen und Lin­zer bega­ben sich auf eine Rei­se, um mit Hil­fe von lite­ra­ri­schen Ren­dez­vous einen viel­spra­chi­gen Text zu ver­ste­hen. Die Geschich­te von Tho­mas Baum lud mit einem offe­nen Ende dazu ein, mit einer eige­nen Ver­si­on des Endes die Her­zen der Jury zu erobern.

Nun fin­det das Pro­jekt sei­nen Abschluss. Die Tex­te sind über­setzt und zahl­rei­che Enden wur­den geschrie­ben. Wir möch­ten daher gemein­sam den Spra­chen­schatz heben und laden herz­lich zur Abschluss­ver­an­stal­tung von SPEAK DATING ein.

Neben einem Impuls­vor­trag zum The­ma “Mehr­spra­chig­keit und Sprach­er­le­ben” von Judith Pur­kar­t­ho­fer vom Insti­tut für Sprach­wis­sen­schaft an der Uni­ver­si­tät Wien erwar­tet Sie Tho­mas Baum gemein­sam mit AutorIn­nen des SPEAK DATING, die ihre Ver­si­on des Tex­ten­des in ihrer Mut­ter­spra­che prä­sen­tie­ren. Außer­dem wird ein eigens pro­du­zier­ter Song der Mehr­spra­chig­keit von Hip-Hop-Artists aus dem Texta- und Tues­day-Clas­sics-Uni­ver­sum prä­sen­tiert.

Um Anmel­dung unter lisa.filzmoser@migration.at wird gebe­ten.

Mit Unter­stüt­zung von Land Ober­ös­ter­reich Kul­tur, Migra­ti­ons­bei­rat der Stadt Linz, Öster­rei­chi­sche Gesell­schaft für poli­ti­sche Bil­dung, WIFI, BFI, ALEX – Eine Buch­hand­lung und Impe­ri­al Rei­sen.

(Fotos: qujOchÖ)

Down­load
Dak­kasch (Song der Mehr­spra­chig­keit) Down­load