PIXELPORNO 0.2 – another short journey through computer*sex*games & science & art: Lecture & Talk III & Exhibition Opening

Fri, March 27th 2015, 18:00
Straf­sa­chen­ga­le­rie, Brü­cken­kopf­ge­bäu­de Ost
Haupt­platz 5–6, Linz

Ope­ning hours:

Sat, March 28th – Fri, April 10th 2015, dai­ly from 16:00 to 20:00

Free admis­si­on & at least 16 years old!

Lec­tu­re & Talk III:
Inti­ma­te games: Inten­ti­ons, poten­ti­als and limi­ta­ti­ons of play­a­ble por­no­gra­phy
Sabi­ne Har­rer (Indie Bird Game Collec­tive)

Exhi­bi­ti­on:
Robert F. Nidef­fer: Tomb Rai­der I + II Nude Patches *** Molle­indus­tria: Orgasm Simu­la­tor & Queer Power *** Hea­ther Kel­ley: Lapis *** Kyle Machu­lis: SeX­Box *** Gazi­ra Babe­li: Come to Hea­ven *** Pier­rick Thé­bault: Cyporn *** Copen­ha­gen Game Collec­tive: Dark Room Sex Game *** Ste­pha­ne Shi­bats­u­ji-Per­rin: Porn Hero *** Geor­gie Rox­by Smith: The Fall Girl *** Pip­pin Barr: Hot Cof­fee *** Mer­ritt Kopas: Con­sen­su­al Tor­tu­re Simu­la­tor *** Eliza­beth Simins: Manic Pixel Dream Girl *** Yan­nick Lam­belet: Uni­corn Pop Porn *** Lea Schön­fel­der: Ute *** Emmett But­ler & Nina Free­man: how do you Do It

Music:
8-Bit-Sounds by The Hor­ny Plum­bers

Two women are stan­ding in a dar­ken­ed room. Gent­le Gro­aning is heard, inter­rup­ted by giggling and clap­ping sounds. Two blue lights are woo­shing around. The gro­aning is get­ting lou­der and lou­der, a cli­max is approa­ching.

We are insi­de the exhi­bi­ti­on PIXELPORNO 0.2. The two women have just com­ple­ted the first round of the “Dark Room Sex Game”. In this game, released in 2008 by the Copen­ha­gen Game Collec­tive, you have to move around two Nin­ten­do Wii remo­tes in the right rhythm. The bet­ter this is done the more har­mo­nic and inten­se the gro­aning will get. By com­ple­te­ly focus­sing onto the audi­tive level the domi­nan­ce of por­no­gra­phic images that usual­ly can be seen in com­pu­ter games with sexu­al depic­tion is bro­ken apart. Fur­ther­mo­re the com­mon sen­si­ti­ve action of the two play­ers on their way to the cli­max pro­du­ces a near­ly ero­tic atmo­s­phe­re.

The “Dark Room Sex Game” is just one out of 16 works from the gen­re of game art that is shown wit­hin the exhi­bi­ti­on which is com­pi­led by the art collec­tive qujOchÖ from Linz. Alrea­dy in Octo­ber 2013 a first exhi­bi­ti­on, ent­it­led PIXELPORNO 0.1, was shown at the for­mer doll muse­um in Linz which focus­sed on a cri­ti­cal depic­tion of com­mon sex games like Saman­tha Fox Strip Poker, Leisu­re Suit Lar­ry or Lula 3D.

PIXELPORNO 0.2 covers artis­tic works which deal with the same topic, e. g. one of the ear­liest tele­dil­do­nics works, “SeX­BoX” by the US-ame­ri­can artist Kyle Machu­lis (2006), or the adult flash game “Ute” from the young Ger­man game desi­gner and artist Lea Schön­fel­der (2014). The exhi­bi­ti­on will be ope­ned with a lec­tu­re by Sabi­ne Har­rer from the Indie Bird Game Collec­tive on the topic “Inti­ma­te games: Inten­ti­ons, poten­ti­als and limi­ta­ti­ons of play­a­ble por­no­gra­phy”.

(Pho­tos: Ulrich Foh­ler, Miguel Gon­za­lez-Gon­za­lez)

PIXELPORNO 0.2 – another short journey through computer*sex*games & science & art: Lecture & Talk III & Ausstellungseröffnung

Fr, 27. März 2015, 18:00
Straf­sa­chen­ga­le­rie, Brü­cken­kopf­ge­bäu­de Ost
Haupt­platz 5–6, Linz

Öff­nungs­zei­ten:
Sams­tag, 28. März – Frei­tag, 10. April 2015, täg­lich von 16 – 20 Uhr

Ein­tritt frei & ab 16 Jah­ren!

Lec­tu­re & Talk III:
Inti­me Games: Inten­tio­nen, Poten­zia­le und Limi­ta­tio­nen spiel­ba­rer Por­no­gra­phie
Sabi­ne Har­rer (Indie Bird Game Collec­tive)

Aus­stel­lung:
Robert F. Nidef­fer: Tomb Rai­der I + II Nude Patches *** Molle­indus­tria: Orgasm Simu­la­tor & Queer Power *** Hea­ther Kel­ley: Lapis *** Kyle Machu­lis: SeX­Box *** Gazi­ra Babe­li: Come to Hea­ven *** Pier­rick Thé­bault: Cyporn *** Copen­ha­gen Game Collec­tive: Dark Room Sex Game  & Cunt Touch This *** Ste­pha­ne Shi­bats­u­ji-Per­rin: Porn Hero *** Geor­gie Rox­by Smith: The Fall Girl *** Pip­pin Barr: Hot Cof­fee *** Mer­ritt Kopas: Con­sen­su­al Tor­tu­re Simu­la­tor *** Eliza­beth Simins: Manic Pixel Dream Girl *** Yan­nick Lam­belet: Jeza­bel *** Lea Schön­fel­der: Ute *** Emmett But­ler & Nina Free­man: how do you Do It?

Musik:
8-Bit-Sounds by The Hor­ny Plum­bers

Zwei Frau­en ste­hen in einem abge­dun­kel­ten Raum. Lei­ses Stöh­nen dringt aus ihm, unter­bro­chen von kichern­den und klat­schen­den Geräu­schen. Zwei blaue Lich­ter huschen hin und her. Das Stöh­nen wird lau­ter und lau­ter, ein Höhe­punkt nähert sich.

Wir befin­den uns mit­ten in der Aus­stel­lung PIXELPORNO 0.2, die am 27. März in der Lin­zer Straf­sa­chen­ga­le­rie eröff­net wird. Die bei­den Frau­en haben soeben die ers­te Run­de des “Dark Room Sex Game” absol­viert. In dem 2008 vom Copen­ha­gen Game Collec­tive ver­öf­fent­lich­ten Spiel geht es dar­um, zwei Nin­ten­do-Wii-Fern­be­die­nun­gen im rich­ti­gen Rhyth­mus zu bewe­gen. Je bes­ser dies geschieht, des­to har­mo­ni­scher und inten­si­ver wird das Stöh­nen. Durch die Ver­la­ge­rung auf eine rein audi­tive Ebe­ne wird so die ansons­ten übli­che Domi­nanz von por­no­gra­phi­schen Bil­dern durch­bro­chen, die bei Com­pu­ter- und Video­spie­len mit sexu­el­len Inhal­ten übli­cher Wei­se zu sehen ist. Das gemein­sa­me Vor­ge­hen auf dem Weg zum Höhe­punkt erzeugt dazu eine bei­na­he ero­ti­sche Stim­mung durch das sen­si­bel auf­ein­an­der abge­stimm­te Spie­len.

Das “Dark Room Sex Game” ist nur eine von 16 Arbei­ten aus dem Gen­re der Game Art, die im Rah­men der Aus­stel­lung zu sehen sind. Zusam­men­ge­stellt wur­de die Schau der expe­ri­men­tel­len Zugän­ge zu Com­pu­ter- und Video­spie­len mit sexu­el­len Inhal­ten vom Lin­zer Kunst­kol­lek­tiv qujOchÖ. Im Okto­ber 2013 wur­de mit PIXELPORNO 0.1 bereits eine Aus­stel­lung im ehe­ma­li­gen Lin­zer Pup­pen­mu­se­um gezeigt, deren Fokus jedoch auf der kri­ti­schen Dar­stel­lung her­kömm­li­cher Sex­ga­mes wie Saman­tha Fox Strip Poker, Leisu­re Suit Lar­ry oder Lula 3D lag.

In PIXELPORNO 0.2 geht es hin­ge­gen um künst­le­ri­sche Arbei­ten, die sich dem The­ma annä­hern, etwa eine der frü­hes­ten Tele­dil­do­nics-Arbei­ten, die “SeX­Box” des US-ame­ri­ka­ni­schen Künst­lers Kyle Machu­lis aus dem Jahr 2006 oder das Adult-Flash-Game “Ute” der jun­gen deut­schen Game­de­si­gne­rin und Künst­le­rin Lea Schön­fel­der aus dem Jahr 2014. Eröff­net wird die Aus­stel­lung mit einem Vor­trag von Sabi­ne Har­rer vom Indie Bird Game Collec­tive zum The­ma “Inti­me Games: Inten­tio­nen, Poten­zia­le und Limi­ta­tio­nen spiel­ba­rer Por­no­gra­phie”.

(Fotos: Ulrich Foh­ler, Miguel Gon­za­lez-Gon­za­lez)